Where I’ve Been – Boozy Edition

Sunday – Made some St. Ginger cocktails and had a picnic in Prospect Park.

Tuesday – Met up with my friend MC for drinks at nearby Flatbush Farm Bar(n).

Wednesday – Met up with my friend HH for drinks at Lillie’s Bar in Union Square. This might be my new favorite bar in Union Square. Proceeded to treat myself to a Guinness (or two).

IMG_0425

Thursday – Went wine tasting with our friends B & L in North Fork, Long Island. It was a lot of fun and the wine was good.

IMG_0973

Friday – Met up with our friend KW at Brooklyn Social Club. I liked the old-school vibe and enjoyed the cocktail “Matt’s Ginger Old-Fashioned” but think I like Weather Up in Prospect Heights better. Afterwards, we had a great dinner at Joya – tasty Thai food in large portions and affordable prices plus a DJ spinning random tunes like Billy Ocean’s “Caribbean Queen” and a re-mix of Bruce Springsteen’s “I’m on Fire.”

IMG_0430

 

Leave a Reply

